Norsk

University of Bergen : University Library : Departments


Randi E. taxt is director of the University of Bergen Library.

The library administration provides common administrative services for the library and its departments within the fields of economy, personell management, IT and information. This also includes administrative and executive work for the library board, as well as maintaining and coordinating contacts with the University and other institutions.

The administration comprises a central administration for the whole library with six employees (in addition to the library director), and transport services with two employees.

More information on transport services

The staff at the central administration:

Library director               Randi E. Taxt, tel. (+47) 55 58 25 01,  randi.taxt@ub.uib.no

Higher executive officer  Erik Arnesen,    tel. (+47) 55 58 45 85,  erik.arnesen@ub.uib.no
Executive officer            Betty Brattaule, tel. (+47) 55 58 25 32,  betty.brattaule@ub.uib.no

Adviser                 Leif Magne Iversland,  tel. (+47) 55 58 45 84,  leif.iversland@ub.uib.no
Head of administration   Marie Morken,   tel. (+47) 55 58 88 10,   marie.morken@ub.uib.no

Principal officer      Jens Evang Reinton,  tel. (+47) 55 58 25 02,  jens.reinton@ub.uib.no

Executive officer            Linda Sørheim,  tel. (+47) 55 58 25 00,  linda.sorheim@ub.uib.no

New web page:

uib.no/ub